In the Foundation Stage our aim is to provide the very best start in life for your child by developing the skills they need to become independent learners. We follow the statutory framework of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets the standards for learning and development for all children up to the end of their Reception year.


Learning through play underpins all of the EYFS and the framework is split into three "Prime" areas of learning and development: Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED), Physical Development (PD) and Communication and Language (CL). There are also four "Specific" areas of learning and development: Literacy Development (LD), Maths (MD), Knowledge and Understanding (UW) and Expressive Arts and Design (EAD).


At Mount Carmel we encourage children to become independent and curious learners and our environment is structured to reflect children’s varying interests and individual learning styles.


‘At Mount Carmel, we are happy to welcome each other as loved by God.’

We have enjoyed exploring our new nursery!

Welcome Newsletter.docDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Latest Nursery Calendar Events

There are currently no events.

Calendars page(s): Nursery Calendar >>